Skip to content

Graduation

October 18, 2010

August 14, 2010

Billy and I got to sit next to each other which was great! We painted the tops of our hats with our names in Japanese so we could easily be spotted by our friends and family. Do you see us sitting down in the middle of the picture?

When it was time to walk across the stage I was SO nervous I was going to trip and fall or something embarrassing like that. Luckily everything went smoothly. 🙂

This is our friend, Garret, who took many Japanese classes with us, drank many beers with us, and is always someone you can rely on. He also has a new SLR and took all of the ceremony photos.

Also, one of my best friends, Kruti, was there! I was so glad she was able to make it. She left right after the ceremony was over to head to Mississippi for medical school. I can’t wait until I get to go support her when she graduates!

After graduation was over, we headed over to my brothers house for pictures and BBQ! I have lots of pictures of family and friends, but no pictures of the BBQ. It was delicious… you will just have to trust me. 😉

SO HAPPY to finally be done! I took five classes and Billy took three over the summer so we could finish!

Our hats 🙂 Everyone was so glad we did this!

My other best friend, Sarah, was there to support us! (She was also my maid of honor) It was great to get to spend some time together. Even though we live 10ish minutes away from each other, we are always too busy to meet up. Now that school is over, hopefully we will have more time to hang out!

My Momma!

My grandma, me, brother, mom, and Billy.

With my brother and sister-in-law. They also got a nice new SLR and my sister-in-law gets all the credit for the family photos after graduation. Thanks Tami! 🙂

My aunt and uncle.

Billy’s Dad

Me, sister-in-law, Billy’s grandma, Billy, and father-in-law.

Stripping down after all the photos were taken. I LOVED my dress for graduation! It’s a Gianni Bini dress from Dillard’s that I picked up on sale for $18, regularly $98! It was comfortable, fun, and light weight for a hot, summer graduation. Hooray!

The colors are really bright in person and you can’t really tell by the photo, but it’s white, yellow-green, and blue. It’s also layered at the bottom. Sorry for the bad lighting, I took the picture with my phone.

Once I sort through all the cruise pictures (we took 500+ photos), I’ll post about our graduation cruise!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 3:33 pm

    Congratulations! The arena pics bring back memories of my own graduation. 🙂 Go Mean Green!

    • October 18, 2010 11:29 pm

      Thanks so much! I looked forward to that day for so long and then it was gone in a flash!

Leave a Reply

